AGM: Legacy Medal Presentation

The New Zealand Rowing Foundation, along with Rowing New Zealand were delighted to present six more highly prestigious legacy medals, honouring our elite New Zealand representative rowers, at the Rowing New Zealand Annual General Meeting dinner in Wellington in May.

Six recipients were awarded their Legacy medals by RNZ CEO Simon Peterson and NZRF Chairman Ivan Sutherland: Peter Aitchison (#62), Richard Tuffin (#63), Geoff Benge (#81), John Gibbons (#91), Graham Shaw (#96) and Thomas Just (#97).

Peter Aitchison thoroughly enjoyed the special occasion… (quote bold and italic please) ‘A word of thanks to you and your Foundation for the wonderful event held at "the Boatshed'. I was honored and surprised to receive my Legacy medal and to re-live those great days of my youth when so many of my compatriots were again there and to reminisce with, especially Richard Tuffin. Congratulations for an excellent and professional occasion.’

Geoff Benge receives his Legacy Medal and is interviewed by RNZ CEO Simon Peterson